Meet the Team

Teamwork is ‘key’ in Ludgvan School. Every pupil, Staff Member and Governor is assigned to one of our four coloured teams. Our team-building sessions mean that adults and children alike become very familiar with who belongs to which teams. This helps build bonds between our children and is vital for future transition throughout the school.

Our staff team are absolutely fantastic. There is nothing but respect for each others’ ideas and we are continuously sharing good practice and professional development opportunities. This, coupled with the teams’ constant motivation and dedication contributes towards a school that never stands still and is always committed to moving forward.


Mr Adam Anderson

Senior Leadership Team:

Jo Laity – Vice Principal, Head of Teaching and Learning, KS2 Lead

Rosie Patrick – Vice Principal

Hayley Wherry  KS1 Lead

Grace Wright - SENDCO


Teacher: Tracy Cutter. Support Staff: Julie Thomas, Yvonne Ford and Lynn Richards.


Teacher: Diane Cahill. Support Staff: Angela Emery, Amy Williams, Siobhan Kennedy and Harri Hocking.


Teacher: Hayley Wherry. Support Staff: Jenni Rome


Teacher: Chris Uren. Support Staff: Jackie Mitchell, Siobhan Kennedy and Harri Hocking.​


Teacher: Grace Wright. Support Staff: Sue Winn.


Teacher: Jo Laity. Support Staff: Bev Peters and Tyler Richards


Teacher: Sophie Law. Support Staff:Sue Burgess


Front Office Staff: Grace Badcock and Sarah Lyne

Kitchen: Maria Stephens, Mary Trembath and Louise King.

Lunchtime Supervisors: Elaine Trevorrow, Suzanne Kemp and Melissa Mortimer

Cleaning team: Mary Trembath, Tracey Hart and Suzanne Kemp.

Show More

We have a unique leadership team structure here at Ludgvan School. The leadership team is made up of 3 teaching staff. Each of these members of staff are committed to the teaching and learning of our pupils. They know and understand each and every pupil very well and this is how and why they are able to use their non-

teaching management time to drive the school forward with the children’s welfare at the fore.


Each of the members of staff a shared responsibility over the leadership of the school. As well as the opportunity for personal and professional leadership development, this  ensures the consistent and smooth running of the school, by ensuring that there is always at least one member of the senior leadership team available for the pupils, parents and staff.

Adam Anderson –  Principal

Hayley Wherry – KS2 Coordinator / PSHE/ Humanities

Rosie Thomas – KS1 Coordinator/English lead

Jo Laity – Head of teaching and Learning

Website by

Ludgvan Academy, Lower-Quarter, Ludgvan, Penzance, Cornwall, TR20 8EX : 01736 740408